February 7, 2023

Wisconsin Joins Wildlife Violator Compact

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Wisconsin became another state to climb aboard the Interstate Wildlife Violator Compact. Under the compact agreement the suspension of hunting and fishing privileges in one member state carries to all the other states that are a part of the compact agreement. In other words, if you lose your hunting license in Wisconsin, you can’t go get a hunting license in another state that is enrolled in the IWVC.

Currently, the states that are members of the IWVC are: Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and now Wisconsin.

States considering joining are: Maine, Ohio, West Virginia, Alaska, Kentucky, Tennessee, South Carolina and Georgia.

Tom Remington